gowalkeaze


Hot Dogs 2

Well this week I started a new job. I had to leave my Rosie behind while I traveled for some training. Thankfully, I have been able to stay with my sister Judy in Gettysburg, PA all week. She has a lovely 6 month old Border Collie/Lab mix named Marcy. We hit it off right away and have been having a lot of fun together (forget my sister ;-))

Judy also has some neck problems, we blame it on my Mother’s side of the family! While I’ve been here, I’ve been sharing some of the things that I learned when I was so sick. Yesterday, we were swimming and Marcy would get into the pool using the steps, but wouldn’t jump in. She wanted to, but was afraid. So I stood in the middle and splashed and carried on until she was sprinting in circles around the pool like a crazy dog, then I called her. She jumped right in – I got a faceful of dog! After that, she wasn’t afraid anymore, so we played a game. We took an empty water bottle and threw it in the pool. She would jump in like a Dock Jumping Dog. We had a great time, and so did she!
I shared 2 videos, one a success, the other not so much! Enjoy! Feel free to laugh at my expense!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love the second video ;o)

Comment by coomberism

Yea… We were all laughing at that!

Comment by cbyron1027




Leave a Reply

